Brave Girls Releases Vague Video Teaser For Mostly New Roster


After a two-and-a-half hiatus in which I am pretty damn sure they weren’t missed all that much, Brave Girls will sort of be making a comeback. The group will retain Yoojin and Hyeran, but Eunyoung, SeoA and Yejin (*cries) will be replaced by new members Minyoung, Yujeong, Eunji, Yuna and Hayun.

Brave Entertainment released a statement pretty much saying that it was time for a do-over.

“The new members have undergone rigorous training and possess both amazing skills as well as looks. The group’s average age has also gotten much younger and they all trained until they were completely ready to stand on stage again. We are incredibly excited to unveil the new Brave Girls to the world.”

Brave Girls (obviously) never really gained much traction in their previous iteration but their singles, especially “Do You Know” and “Nowadays, You,” were fantastic, underrated gems, so I’m intrigued to see what’s next for Brave Brothers’ vanity project.

As for Brave Girls’ impending comeback, there’s a teaser that quickly introduces the new lineup in frustratingly shrouded mystery. Without knowing anything else about the new roster, the only things that can safely be said is that Yejeong is probably going to creep up that bias list at some point.

Still, the lack of Yejin is disappointing. She was too good for this Brave new world (I’m so sorry).

Yejin Brave Girls



Pour one out.


One comment

  1. So the 1 pretty member is gone? They’re doomed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: