Waifu Wednesday: Minhee

minhee stellar use

Joo Min-hee (better known as Minhee) is a South Korean idol singer and dancer. She is best known for being the lead vocalist of The Group That Spawned A Whole Wave Of Netizen Outrage A Thousand Think-Pieces On Sexuality In K-Pop, STELLAR.

STELLAR’s rise to… infamy (?), glory (?), fame (?), has largely been predicated on the group’s wise foresight to see where trends were headed for in K-Pop (sex) and attack that with such aggressive speed and gusto as to make people’s heads spin. Luckily, the group was equipped with idols who could tackle the creative makeover head on, chief among them Minhee, who has experienced some small viral fancam successes of her own thanks to obvious assets.

STELLAR’s sexy concepts may be incredibly on-the-nose in terms of what their aiming to accomplish but damn if Minhee doesn’t make it work. Let the netizens have their rage because Minhee is a beacon of light that shines particularly bright.

Her:

Minhee is so hot that she provides life for several universes.

I can't. I just can't.

I can’t. I just can’t.

Minhee is so sexy that she causes nosebleeds in rocks.

Yup, still can't.

Yup, still can’t.

Minhee’s beauty packs more punch than a freight train.

Can not noodily not.

Can not noodily not.

Minhee’s triumphs are greater than Greek myths.

I just.... can't. I surrender. Submit. Wave the white flag.

I just…. can’t. I surrender. Submit. Wave the white flag.

Minhee is so pretty that FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF.

Bow before the inevitable.

Bow before the inevitable.

Me:

i cant

8 comments

  1. It doesn’t take much foresight to understand that sex sells. What I give Stellar credit for is the openness in which they take on the task. There’s no tricks, no gimmicks; it’s in your face, and hold on for the ride.

    And by the way, this chick is smokin hot.

    1. Yes, I agree with all of this.

  2. Good choice. She’s the first member I noticed from Stellar. Smoking hot, indeed.

  3. rohaniyerdxb · · Reply

    Hoping to see some of the other members on here too. I have a new-found liking for this band after “Vibrato”. I also feel bad to not have listened to “Mask” earlier. It’s a great track.

  4. Vibrato has solidified them as one of my favorite groups. Besides the obvious, Marionette, Mask, and now Vibrato are all really good songs with great vocals and a level of style you don’t usually see in Kpop. I’m really glad they’ve seemed to have risen above the controversy of thier outfits and dance moves and will continue to put out solid music.

    Oh, and if you’ve not done every member of AoA yet you should get to it. After seeing them live I want to waifu every one of them hard.

    1. Lol, I think there’s only one left if memory serves.

      1. Correct, you haven’t done AOA’s maknae Chanmi yet (here’s how I check https://yellowslugreviews.wordpress.com/tag/waifu+AOA/ ). She’s only 19 so you still have time and sometime tells me she will blossom. That or plastic surgery.
        Oh, and on a related note, I notice you forgot to tag this post. Keep up the great work!

      2. Thanks, fixed and tagged.

Leave a Reply

