A Pink Dumps A Ton Of Teaser Images For July Comeback

A-Pink_1435849914_apink7

A Pink is making a comeback on July 16th, and, instead of slowly leaking one photo of each member at separate times to annoyingly and futilely try to maximize hype, the group decided to release a group shot as well as each individual teaser all at once.

It also looks like the group is getting ready to make that Girl’s Day-ian shift to a slightly sexier concept than what has kept me from being that interested in the group before the oh-so-sweet concepts that they’ve done in the past.

However, the summer urban-hipster attire and the use of a shipyard as a background does look awfully similar to a certain music video that was released on July 1st (that I will review tomorrow). Hopefully, as awesome as shipyards are as backdrops in music videos (shout out to Tinashe’s “All Hands on Deck“) and as great as K-Pop idols can make the most mismatched and painfully colorful of outfits look, A Pink will be able to do something a little unexpected with their comeback as this year’s girl group summer releases are already starting to bleed together in my head.

Given the long and proud history of K-Pop teasers, these photos may have absolutely nothing to do with their upcoming music video, so this could be much ado about nothing.

On that note, good lawd Naeun and Bomi.

I don't know what MoCola is but I want some now.

I don’t know what MoCola is but I want some now.

Hai.

Hai.

The heat is real.

The heat is real.

Can't deny, the shipyard look is a great one though.

Can’t deny, the shipyard look is a great one though.

Hmm, maybe a skateboard concept? That could own.

Hmm, maybe a skateboard concept? That could own.

I keep trying to guess what that shirt says.

I keep trying to guess what that shirt says.

11 comments

  1. “prescription for ages and over”?

      1. I mean I think that’s what the T-Shirt in the last picture reads: “Prescription for ages (number) and over”.
        Either that or “Colonoscopy for ages (number) and over”. I think it’s the former 🙂

      2. Oooohhh haha. That’s a pretty good guess.

  2. Shadow · · Reply

    Well I’m ready for Apink’s comeback. Absolutely adore Eunji and ready to see her, and hear her with new music. A more mature style would help Apink immensely, but don’t hold yer breath. Acube is gonna milk this goody-too-shoes image for as long as it can. And as long as Eunji sings, that’s fine.

    So I’m guessing a 9Muses review tomorrow? The girls look fabulous and the new song is growing on me. At first it was ho hum, and is nowhere near Gun, Wild, or Dolls, but it definitely has a catch to it.

  3. I’ve always thought if they went outside their niche and sexed it up a little they would break Kpop and possibly take over the world. These teasers kind of look like they’re slowly progressing into their teen rebel stage. Maybe in five or six years we will get an actual mauture concept out of them. I’ll probably be dead by them though.

  4. rohaniyerdxb · · Reply

    I don’t know if I can handle all this. AOA, Nine Muses, APink, SNSD all in the same time range.
    It sounds about right to expect the mature concept in another five to six years.

    In terms of image development, I expect them to follow the same trajectory as SNSD. This looks really works for them though. I’m excited.

  5. rohaniyerdxb · · Reply

    I don’t know if I can handle all this. AOA, Nine Muses, APink, SNSD all in the same time range.
    It sounds about right to expect the mature concept in another five to six years.

    In terms of image development, I expect them to follow the same trajectory as SNSD. This look really works for them though. I’m excited.

    1. Omega26 · · Reply

      And Girls Day!

    2. I am going to be writing so much this month.

  6. All the girls look fantstic. Nauen is simply “unfairly” beautiful. Wow, that first photo is somthing. I think we are all agreed that it is way past time for Apink to leave the bubble-gum & cotton-candy image behind & move UP. If they would they would certainly increase their fanbase.

    My thought is the weird fascination with the little girl image & the lucrative-ness of the Japanese market is what keeps them from changing. “If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it”. & they are making good money now, so why mess it up.

Leave a Reply

