Waifu Wednesday: Seoyoung

seoyoung hello venus

Seoyoung (real name unknown as far as I can tell) is a South Korean idol singer and dancer. She is best known for being one of the most recent editions to K-Pop girl group Hello Venus.

Admittedly, not much is known about Seoyoung. Along with Yeoreum, Seoyoung was a fairly recent edition to Hello Venus thanks to Pledis Entertainment and Fantagio’s decision to terminate their roster arrangement (Hello Venus lost Ara and Yoonjo to Pledis and Seoyoung and Yeoreum were Fantagio’s replacements). Needless to say, despite the understandable mystery surrounding her biography (she hasn’t even been active for a year), Seoyoung has left quite an, erhm, impression.

May her reign be long and her legend grow to the point that the world one day learns her actual name*.

*If someone does know it, please feel free to correct me/call me an uniformed idiot below

Her:

Seoyoung is so cute that her smile could cause diabetes in Candy Land.

All the eye cavities.

All the eye cavities.

Seoyoung’s hotness burns brighter than Superman’s x-ray vision.

A real life (figurative) human torch.

A real life (figurative) human torch.

Seoyoung is so beautiful that she causes angels to cry.

I'm no angel. Still all the tears.

I’m no angel. Still all the tears.

Seoyoung is so intriguingly mysterious that world spy agencies seek to learn her secrets.

Yeah. I got nothing.

Yeah. I got nothing.

Seoyoung’s sexiness is more awesome than the power of several heavens.

That move should be illegal.

That move should be illegal.

Me:

oh my god

5 comments

  1. This makes, what, the 4th Hello Venus Waifu in recent memory? You weren’t kidding when you said last Jan “..I’ll probably swear by Hello Venus by this time next year” lol.

    1. Yeah, it’s been a Hello Venus kinda year for me haha. I’ll try to switch it up next week.

  2. Very true, this girl was the best addition possible to HV

    1. Also I was literally drinking tea when I read this post so my reaction was pretty much like yours

  3. I don’t why but I think of Seoyoung as Sunny and Han Seungyeon’s love child. Keep in mind that saying an idol resembles Han Seungyeon is practically the highest compliment I could give them.

Leave a Reply

