Waifu Wednesday: Jei

jei cover fiestar

Kim Jinhee (better known by her stage name Jei) is a South Korean idol singer and dancer. She is best known for being the leader and vocalist of K-Pop group FIESTAR.

FIESTAR only recently came within my radar so my information on Jei is slight. She’s FIESTAR’s leader, presumably because holy hell she looks the part. She was once in an “Infinite” video because what music video doesn’t want an impossibly pretty girl in it? Her nickname is “Boyish Face Leader” which, well, doesn’t make much sense at all but it sure is a fact that seems interesting. What I do know is that I have a set of eyes and they have trouble comprehending the glory that is Jei.  Here goes an attempt at it though.

Her:

Jei is so beautiful that it can be felt in pitch darkness.

Also, when she's throwing out a first pitch.

Also, when she’s throwing out a first pitch.

Jei is so hot that her touch can incinerate feels.

This Post: The Gif.

This Post: The Gif.

Jei’s body of work is so impressive that Harvard applies for her grants.

Leading by example.

Leading by example.

Jei is so cool that she can chill volcanoes with a grin.

And cause me to overheat.

And cause me to overheat.

Jei’s beauty is so all-encompassing that it devours universes whole.

Perfect.

Perfect.

Jei might as well be a figment of God’s imagination.

Even the gods have fantasies.

Even the gods have fantasies.

Me:

washed away in feels

8 comments

  1. moyaaa · · Reply

    2 Fiestar Waifu Wednesdays in a row, huh? Not that I’m complaining.
    Jei’s pretty in a baby-face kind of way, which belies the fact that next to Cao Lu (also WW worthy), she’s the oldest in the group. My bias is still Linzy though but holy smokes, that top gif almost combusted my screen.

  2. I love Fiestar and I’ve replayed “One More” over and over so many times it’s probably socially unacceptable to replay a song so much. My bias is Yezi (I like all the members but Yezi is my super fave. If I were a guy, she’d be my waifu.) Jei always manages to look amazing imo!

  3. Totally worthy. Like you, I never paid much attention to this group other than the Aha! vids they did. But since One More came out they have rocketed up to the top of my favorites. It’s certainly one of the best songs released this year, and they all just look terrific. I just really wish Cheska wouldn’t have left. She’s so adorable, but I wonder if the decision to go more mature with this comeback just wasn’t right for her. Anyway, I’m really looking forward to seeing what they do next.

    1. I have wondered the same thing about Cheska. Supposedly she was very homesick for the States and really worn out. She was home in the US over the Christmas holiday for about a week based on her Instagram posts on the group’s site, returned to Korea and about a month or so later it was announced she had decided to leave the group and return to the US. One does have to wonder about the timing of her departure. Was she unhappy that their third single didn’t get a lot of traction and that they were doing abbreviated versions of it on the music shows?. If you are exhausted and it seems like you aren’t making any headway career-wise and have other options (Going to college in the US in all likelihood) I can see someone saying enough. Coincidentally there may have been discussions with the group that management was going to take the group in the direction of groups like AOA, Dal Shabet, Girl’s Day, and Sistar who had all been very successful with a sexier image and racier lyrics. She may have already been leaning towards leaving and that was just the final push. It would seem unlikely that Loen pushed her out. She seemed to be one of the more popular members especially with international fans.

      I was quite bummed to hear she left as she was an American connection with the group, so I had a rooting interest in seeing her succeed.

  4. I’m super late to the party, but you’ve described my feelings for Jei perfectly. Dear lord, this woman is too much to handle

    1. Never too late for a Jei-fawning party.

  5. Just leaving this here:

Leave a Reply

