If You Want to Marry Girl’s Day’s Sojin, You’ll Have to Wait Ten Years

sojin bnt girls day

Girl’s Day’s Sojin revealed her rather specific life plans in regards to life and family on MBC Music’s ‘Picnic.’

Considering that Sojin is a goddess amongst mortals and a shining beacon of good amid the arid depressing darkness of humanity’s collective awfulness, she can take all the damn time she pleases to find a mate who is worthy of her hnnnngggggg-iness.

Girl’s Day’s Sojin revealed her future plans for marriage and having a family while appearing on MBC Music‘s ‘Picnic‘ on March 6.

She said, “I want to marry when I’m around 37 years old.  I want to start our life in a 24 pyeong (850 square feet) apartment.

In relation to her future family, Sojin said, “I want to give birth to one daughter and one son.  This is my first time saying this, but my dream is to raise three children.  I’m going to give birth to one son and one daughter and then I will adopt one no matter what.  During my lifetime, I received so much help, which is why I definitely want to adopt,” which earned applause and respect from the audience.

There is no “D’AAWWWWWWWWW” big enough in the world for all of that. Until she decides to marry, Sojin will continue to be the most desirable thing this side of sunlight (and Wang Fei Fei but I digress).

You could freeze me Walt Disney style and I’d be prepared to wait until the end of time to have a snowball’s chance in hell of sniffing the same air as Sojin.

Sojin plays word association with herself.

Sojin plays word association with herself.

Ok, this is more or less just another excuse to post Sojin content.

So you're saying there's a chance...

So you’re saying there’s a chance…

I have no regrets.

No words to describe the melting that's taking place in the orifice where my heart supposedly resides.

There are no words to describe the melting that’s taking place in the orifice where my heart supposedly resides.

10 comments

  1. that is actually a pretty cute ordinary dream for a woman, yet i guess 37 is a bit old. i wanna see her being a mom though kyaaa

    1. anyway, will you review TVXQ’s “Spellbound”? I’m curious on what you’ll say about those pretty (backup) dancers 😀

      1. Seconded on DBSK, those backup dancers are mesmerizing. You should watch the 1st version, I barely even noticed Yunho and Changmin were there!

      2. Watched, holy hell that’s good. Don’t care that it’s old news now, will probably do a review anyways.

    2. The average age of Korean women getting married is before 30, so that’s actually quite gutsy of her to say that on air (again-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6rpWUe30a_8). Also, by stating a modest apartment, she just made herself incredibly appealing to all Korean men, who are traditionally expected to pay for home in a marriage.
      Sojin is anything but ordinary for a K-Pop artist. Besides being one of the older unnies, she has a Mechanical Engineering degree and plays the piano beautifully. She also has a great voice, which unfortunately is overshadowed by their pop tunes and the force of nature called Minah. Just watch this already.

      1. thanks for providing a nice insight! i thought her views on marriage is rather modest, giving her age now, making her already appealing much to me. and no, i never consider her ordinary though she’s a late bloomer (in music scene) 😀

  2. Kpoptartsarebestpoptarts · · Reply

    She would change her tune once she met me and fell head over heels.

    Can you hook me up? I know you have a lot of influence in the biz. Kthnks!

    1. She’s my future wife already (I have a ton) and I’m putting together my ten year plan already. I’LL FIGHT YOU ALL!

  3. I’ll wait.

Leave a Reply

