Girl’s Day’s Minah to Release Solo Single to the Surprise of No One

minah girls day female president

Hey, remember when Girl’s Day was all trying to be cute and tease out which member would be the first to get a solo project?

I can safely say that I’m a freaking Nostradamus. Or at least that I can predict the terribly predictable:

The girls might be done with their official “Something” promotions, but it looks like fans will get to see one of the girls soon enough anyway! According to Melon‘s ‘Coming Soon’ chart, Minah will be releasing a solo single on February 26th!

So far there’s not many details to go off of and I won’t be using my incredible fortune telling powers to guess the name of the song, if it’ll have a music video or if Minah will be performing on music shows for it.

However, I will use my powers of omniscience to predict that the level of enthusiasm Minah will to bring to her solo project will probably cause her and anyone listening to her track to pass out from sheer exhaustion brought on by her incredible energy. Well, that and it’s Girl’s Day and the members have a knack for being ran into the ground by their management, erhm I mean passing out from “the flu” and other unfortunate incidents that have nothing to do with their breakneck scheduling.

7 comments

  1. Whatt??? To my surprise!! I didn’t even think any of them had potential to go solo ! Hope this goes well

    1. Huh, from the moment I first watched the group, I had Minah pegged as an idol with solo potential. She’s got that vocal panache that could work great in a non-group setting provided she doesn’t go too off the rails with her stylistic choices.

      1. Hmmm… I need to invest more in Girls’ Day!

  2. I’m a bit surprised over the timing. Seems like they should have waited for a less crowded promotional period.

    1. Girl’s Day have hit gold and Dream Tea is going to do everything it can to strike while the iron is hot.

  3. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great.
    I don’t know who you are but certainly you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already ;
    ) Cheers!

Leave a Reply

