Girl’s Day’s Sojin Worries of Turning 30, Learned the Hard Way that Love Confessions are a Horrible, Horrible Idea

sojin girls day wave

Park Sojin of Girl’s Day is already worried about turning thirty even though she’s only 27 and looks a whole lot younger than that (because really, HOW THE HELL IS SHE TWENTY SEVEN).

Of course, I’m probably saying this because I’m around the same age and don’t want to think about the fact that I’ve been on this godforsaken rock for almost (according to Sojin) three decades. And hell, at least Sojin has the whole Flawless Goddess of HNNNGGGGG thing going for her:

Girl’s Day appeared on KBS 2TV‘s ‘Hello‘ on February 4 and leader Sojin talked about her age and past experiences with unrequited love.

MC Shin Dong Yup asked, “These days, what trivial concerns do you have?” Girl’s Day’s Sojin said, “For me–ah, I don’t even want to say it but, next year, I’m turning 30 years old [in a few years](Korean age),” which shocked everyone there because of her very youthful appearance. Sojin is currently 27 years old.

As for learning that K-Dramas are not the place to go for dating advice, Sojin stated that college was about the time that she figured that shit out:

In addition, she said, “Until I went to college, I would confess first if I liked the guy.” She was asked what the chances were, and she said to everyone’s surprise, “Almost no chance,” adding that she thought it seemed to be better not to confess first.

Wonder what she was doing wrong (I mean, outside of doing the whole “confessing” thing). Confessions don’t work – unless you’re name is Ji Hyun Woo – but it’s still hard to imagine what Sojin could say that would make a guy go, “You know what, I’m all good.” Because I’m racking my head right now and Sojin could confess to me that she shat in the mouth of all my loved ones and I’d still be prepared to let it slide because it’s freaking Sojin. She could piss on my grave and I’d call it a posthumous water baptism.

These are my confessions.

Confession: If it doesn’t work for her, it ain’t working period.

11 comments

  1. Kpoptartsarebestpoptarts · · Reply

    Your word to pic ratio needs some work here. I’d say Sojin deserves about a 10:1.

    I’ll let it slide this time. Don’t let it happen again.

    1. I half considered just making this entire thing pictures comparing Sojin with real live humans who are 27 years old but felt that that would be unnecessarily cruel to lesser beings.

  2. black soshi · · Reply

    I absolutely agree with Poptarts. More pictures please! So she is basically saying that anytime she has ever confessed she has been shot down? What the fuck is going on in this world? Like you’re getting someone better than her. This girl is racing up my elite list of Kpop girls. Smart too, so awesome.

    1. MOAR Sojin will be heeded in the future because one can never have enough Sojin. Who can say no to a girl with a mechanical engineering degree?

  3. o m g sojin, i’m still having a hard time grasping the fact she born in 1986 like most of my biases. she’s still looking damn fine and almost at yura’s age. AND THAT SHE’S A MECHANICAL ENGINEERING GRADUATE. unnir ily ಥ_ಥ

    but i guess who could resist sojin unnir now? if she’d go ahead and confess to man she likes, i’m pretty sure the man would accept her. i mean, who wouldn’t? or else she could marry me #yesplz #sojinunnir4lyfe (ノ´ヮ´)ノ*:・゚✧

    1. She’s mine and I’ll fight anyone who disagrees. Or have Sojin rig me up a death machine.

      1. have her! i’m yura’s already tehehe

  4. Female confessions don’t seem to go over well in Korea. It’s like guys are weirded out by it and their instant response is “thanks but no thanks”. Ji Hyun Woo is a guy so his situation was a bit different.

    1. Sojin defies traditional cultural gender roles. She is a goddess. Does not compute.

  5. But i thought Sojin is 15

Leave a Reply

