Man Candy Mondays – Choi Siwon

siwon for levis

Choi Siwon is a South Korean singer, actor and model. He is best known for being a member of eleventy billion member group Super Junior and its Chinese sub-group Super Junior M. He is insanely popular and causes legions of ELFs to swoon and die with a single move.

I’m not exactly sure how to feel about Siwon. On the one hand, it’s pretty easy to see why he’s one of the most well known and popular idols in the K-Pop scene. The guy is handsome, sexy, pretty and somehow cute and if I were a girl (or a boy who swung that way) I’d be all over that like bird shit on a just washed car. Yet, I can’t for the life of me think of a signature Siwon moment in any Super Junior song. He’s there at the start, you see about a good 30 seconds of the man and then he’s gone until there’s a break in the music and then BAM. Man cake. I suppose his female equivalent would be Yoona, the visual of Girls’ Generation who starts in the middle of every song and then gets about three lines of lyrics. But even that comparison goes out the window when thinking of live performances. It’s not like Yoona and Yuri do this when they get on stage:

I'd uh remember if SNSD did something like this.

I’d uh remember if SNSD did something like this.

In fact, after looking over enough Siwon related research (and I probably did way too much of it for this post) I’m now kind of convinced that his entire career is an elaborate troll of his kinda batshit crazy pop pop. Or it could just be ELF fan service. Either way, the man is obviously dedicated to his craft and I have to applaud him for that. And his abs. I have to applaud Choi Siwon for his abs.

Him:

Siwon is so tempting that he is the unlisted eighth deadly sin.

A thousand male models just flooded the unemployment lines.

A thousand male models just flooded the unemployment lines.

Siwon is so cute that buttons are now named “Siwons”

I see no difference.

I see no difference.

Siwon sexiness is so abundant that they bottle it in case there’s a shortage in the world.

Siwon when he wakes up each morning.

Siwon when he wakes up each morning.

Siwon is so full of swag that half way around the world Lil’ Wayne feels a twinge of jealousy and has no idea why.

Would have done the James Bond casting call if it was a more challenging role.

Would have done the James Bond casting call if it was a more challenging role.

Siwon is such sexy man cake that he is a magnet for men, women, elves and dwarves.

And Leeteuk. Leeteuk can't get enough Siwon.

And Leeteuk. Leeteuk can’t get enough Siwon.

Can’t blame them though. I’m pretty sure the Greek sculptors couldn’t have mentally conceived Choi Siwon.

Oh. Oooooooooooohhh.

Oh. Oooooooooooohhh.

Me:

spazz

8 comments

  1. couldn’t stop laughing at the eighth deadly sin comment,jaja but one man that truly makes me melt is daniel henney =)

    1. Ah, Daniel Henney. Now that, I can understand… to the research cave!

      1. lol, i’m not much of a girly but when that man smiles i’m all giggles XD

  2. And the 7th day God created Lord Shisus. Amen

  3. sujskjsjk · · Reply

    you forgot to mention those dimples, I literally have shortage of oxygen and stop breathing when he flashes those dimples!!

    1. Silly me, I must have been busy looking at abs.

  4. soulchyld · · Reply

    wats with the other wt guy on stage.that shit freaked me out.

Leave a comment